Wisconsin Wrestling Coaches Association

Wisconsin  Wrestling Coaches Association Website



The results are in. Congratulations to all that were nominated and won awards. Thanks to those members of the WWCA that took time to be involved in the process of electing officers for the WWCA and voting on season awards.

Election Results
WWCA President Elect Dave McCarthy Neenah
WWCA District Reps selected by their Districts are:
District #7 John Quinlan Whitnall
District #8 Mike DeRoehn UW Platteville

2010-2011 Awards
WWCA Coach of the Year John Mesenbrink Hartland Arrowhead
WWCA Assistant Coach of the Year Tim Gould Coleman
WWCA Wrestler of the Year Jesse Thielke Germantown

2010-2011 District Level Coach of the Year Awards
Results of the District Coach of the Year Ballots and District Level Voting

District #1 Chris Hansen Hudson
District #2 Kevin Casper Coleman
District #3 Jack Radabaugh Ellsworth
District #4 Paul Gehrke Two Rivers
District #5 Scott Smith Sauk Prairie
District #6 John Mesenbrink Hartland Arrowhead
District #7 Joel Dutton Kenosha Tremper
District #8 Kevin Morin MSOE